My Land LP
  • My Land LP


    My Land was produced by RCA Germany in 1983, with a lovely selection of tracks - lots of bluesy numbers, some gentle and lyrical, and the best version of Summertime ever. It is offered here as an LP, and is also available as a cassette.


    It features a host of musicians including guitarist Chris Newman, the Phil King Trio, Rog & Gill Butler, John Knight (who produced one of the most recent CDs of Brenda at Bobino a year or 2 ago) and Treviscoe Male Voice Choir.

    The lyrics are printed in full on an insert sheet. The condition is very good, unused, with no damage.

    Front cover photo taken in Morrab Gardens, Penzance; the back cover has Brenda with her grandsons, Davy and Jan, at Mousehole harbour.
    Rarity: Uncommon.

    SKU: ML1
    • Tracks

      Side 1: Side 2:
      1. Country Style
      2. What's in a Name?
      3. My Land
      4. Silver Net
      5. Dus Tre
      6. All of Me
      7. Ain't She Sweet?
      8. Sweet Georgia Brown
      1. Baby Doll Blues
      2. Friend Love
      3. Paris
      4. Summertime
      5. Hold Your Head Up, Jan Boy
      6. The Eternal Year



      As all the albums I am offering for sale are vintage, these are not factory new copies... although we believe most are unlikely to have been used. We do check for any obvious signs of damage, but the LPs are not individually photographed, and you may find light signs of cosmetic wear etc.

      If you just want to return the item as you are unhappy with minor wear to the sleeve etc, we will refund on receipt of the returned item, but the postage both ways must be at your own expense. 

      If however, you are unhappy with your purchase as you have found unacceptable damage which mars your listening pleasure, we will refund you in full, including return postage, once we have received the item back and had a chance to examine it.